• Issue 10 of the Easterner is now online! Check out the current issue section! Good luck with Finals! November 13, 2014

Contact Us

The Easterner Mission

The mission of The Easterner is to inform the students, faculty, staff and nearby residents of Eastern Washington University of the governance, activities and views of the campus while providing a learning environment for students interested in journalism and related fields.

The Easterner is the student-led, student-run news organization on the campus of Eastern Washington University in Cheney, Washington. During the school year, we print weekly, but update our website various times throughout the week.

Mailing Address:

   The Easterner
   102 Isle Hall
   Cheney, WA 99004

Phone Lines:

   General: (509) 359-4318
   News Line: (509) 359-6270
   Sports Line: (509) 359-4317
   Advertising: (509) 359-7010

Editors:

To view a full list of The Easterner staff from this school year and before, click here.

Ruse Peters Long
Editor-in-Chief
Nicole Ruse
(509) 359-6737
easterner.editor@gmail.com
Managing Editor
Nathan Peters
(509) 359-4318
easterner.me@gmail.com
Chief Copy Editor
Eric Long
easterner.copy@gmail.com
Streicher Fetlew
Art Director
Tanner Streicher
(509) 359-4318
easterner.photo@gmail.com
Online Sports Editor
Fetlew Gebreziabher
(509) 359-2273
fgebreziabher@gmail.com
Opinion Editor
(509) 359-6270
easterner.opinion@gmail.com
Archer Kemp
Eagle Life Editor
Jaclyn Archer
(509) 359-4317
easterner.eaglelife@gmail.com
News Editor
Jasmine Kemp
(509) 359-6270
easterner.news@gmail.com
Sports Editor
Samuel Deal
(509) 359-2273
easterner.sports@gmail.com